RSS

cleaning out the closet

16 May

One thing over the years that has been hard for me to do, that I finally did recently is to clear out my closet. Lately it has become the home of storing my clothes…all sizes mind you. It has just gotten to a point where I can not possibly fit one more thing in there. These days my closet consists of 50-60% of things that don’t fit me any longer. Which is AWESOME…but at the same time those older clothes house some memories and feeling that I wasn’t sure I was ready to give up yet. So there for awhile I was just making it work, and it would take me twice as long to find something because along the way I would go no, no, too big, blah blah blah. This past weekend after buying a new pair of jeans (because my last two pairs are too big…size 14 kids 🙂 ) I decided..what the hell, what am I waiting for. Plus in the past I am quite aware if you keep your big girl clothes it makes it that much easier to return to that life style. So I gave some to family members, and the rest is going in a tote to goodwill or various other thrift stores. One thing that I will never deny is that this is a mental, physical, emotional challenge. No matter what your goals are, if its to lose 10lbs, 30lbs , or over 100 lbs it can be an exausting journey, but an amazing one as well. 🙂 I don’t beleive that your happiness should be founded in your jean size, dress size, number on the scale… that is going to be something you figure out for you. The thing that does bring me joy is small things, being able to play ultimate frisbee and not have to sit out, or being able to jog longer distances, or seeing that just because your started your life out unhealthy doesn’t mean it has to end unhealthy. We all get a chance at this thing called life, and I don’t want to be responsible because I like to eat. I don’t want to miss out on life because I am too afraid to change. There’s my rant for the day 🙂

With Love,

Jenny

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 16, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a comment